top of page
  • Lisa Small

WELCOME TO MY KITCHEN: DIY Natural Cleaning Products with Essential Oils



CLEANING PRODUCTS

Making cleaning products is so easy and much healthier for everyone, especially for babies and pets who crawl around on the floors. I've been making my own cleaning products for years. I use simple, non-toxic ingredients I already have on hand like lemons, white vinegar, olive oil, coconut oil, baking soda, salt and my favorite concentrated castile soap from the Vermont Soap Company called Liquid Sunshine. We buy the 5 gallon cube because it's so economical. Another good castile soap is Dr.Bronners which can be purchased at many local stores these days.

I also always have essential oils on hand that I add to my cleaning products (and other products I make). Essential oils add a clean fragrance and they have antimicrobial, antioxidant, antiviral, antifungal, insecticidal and nematicidal properties. They also can disinfect and sanitize. This is why essential oils are great and so beneficial to us. They really are essential!

6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page